have been very difficult. Dropped my phone on Sunday and shattered the LCD, so that’s off getting repaired.

But the most distressing thing has been my young friend. She had some truly horrible “things” happen to her and she is struggling mightily to accept, process and heal from this.

I spend hours with her talking and listening and offering hope and kindness. But she is so devastated that she again tried to take her own life. (She almost succeeded this time) She is still in the hospital.  Her father and her boyfriend, who are her staunch supporters have been with her the entire time. And I offer any and all comfort and support that I can from over 1000 miles away.

I wish I had the ability to take on her pain, so maybe she could have a day free from it. She is such a lovely beautiful young woman with so much potential for a good and fulfilling life. And it breaks my heart every day that she has this horrible vile ugly weight crushing down on her……..

Much Love sweetie……

Leave a comment